About the webmistress

Who are you anyway?

My name is Iris, I'm 24 years old and I created this website as a way to practice my coding as well as to share things that I like, things that I love and everything inbetween. I'm French-Canadian and I recentry moved to Aotearoa New Zealand. I have a cat named Gustav (gugu), he's a little orange shit but we love him anyway.
As for my interests, as you can guess while viewing this website, I like anime, manga, video games (Japanese media in general, really...). I've been actively in the otaku and web subculture for more than 12 years at this point so I've seen a lot of things and had a lot of fun.

THAT BEING SAID, I have a lot of other, more "normal" interests. I love traveling, hiking, and everything art. I love wandering around museums and getting lost around. I love food, always on the quest to find delicious meals. I'm interested in multiple subjects and learning more about them.

I like being a person that has a wide range of hobbies and interests. I like meeting new people and experience new things. I am an extremely curious person and traveling and seeing different things is a say to satisfy that curiosity. When I was younger I had a lot of trouble talking to people and relaxing around those I don't know. But with hard work on my side I am now able to experience what it is like to meet all kinds of different humans and I find it fascinating. I guess I am a bit embarassed about my passion for animu and mango because I was bullied a lot about it so I try to tone down that aspect of my personality when I'm with normies. This website is also a space when I can sperg about all the little things that make me happy without any filter.

Now that the boring stuff is behind us, what is your favorite *insert thing here*?

Place you've been to so far? New Zealand. Surprising coming from a weeaboo who went to Japan but it is what it is. I loved Japan of course, it's just that NZ is so beautiful, the people are friendly and laid back and the culture is more of a match for me as a Canadian person. I've only done the North Island so far but our place in NZ is going to be in the South so I'll get to experience that as well soon. I can't wait, the South seem as beautiful (if not more) than the North. I'll post NZ photos in the Gallery section of this website once I have the time. I can't wait to have a bite of a hot butter chicken pie again...

Franchise?I'M RE@DY, it's iDOLM@STER baby! I've been a producer since 2014 and im@s has been here with me through some really dark parts of my life. Although I don't follow every single news about it anymore (as with any franchise really), it's still very dear to my heart and I will cherish it forever. The only game I am actively playing right now is Shinymas but I like every branch. My "main" branch has always been and will always be 765pro. Takane is my top idol and Asahi is close second. Yakusoku and M@STERPIECE make me cry.

Anime? Eva or Madoka Magica depending on my mood. I'll upload my 3x3 one of those days. Another pleasure is DBZ.

Food? inb4 normie answer but pizza and anything full of cheese. I also love indian food, mexican food and anything spicy like buffalo chicken wings.

Hobbies? Anything that has to to with art, whether it's drawing, painting, embroidery, sculpture... Drawing is my favorite one though. A funny thing is I was talking with my partner the other day and I was telling him how coding and web design is a form of art, just not one that would would expect when you talk about said label... In my opinion coding, especially web design is a form of self expression and a great creativity outlet, so in my book I consider it art. I'm also slowly dipping my toes into photography thanks to my wonderful and talented partner. I'm probably gonna post some of my art in the Gallery section!

Video game? This one varies as well but I like Stardew Valley, Animal Crossing, Fire Emblem, Pokemon. I'm currently going through Yume Nikki for the first time and I like it (I can't believe I didn't try this classic before) and reading through the Higurashi VN (this one is fucking mint). Maybe Umineko will be next?

Any other cool things?

Computer? Currently I'm on a Thinkpad T450s running Manjaro KDE. Pretty comfy and easy to rice. Might get a new desktop PC once in NZ.

Phone? My daily driver is an iPhone Xr and I also have a Nexus 4 as a burner/backup phone.

Camera? Minolta Uniomat III for film, my phone for digital orz I also have a Fujifilm Instax 9 that my darling gifted me <3

Best iM@S card across all branches? Terrorist Yayoi. She just hits different.

Back home?